Mum; Sharing some personal thoughts

I don’t share personal information very often but with Mother’s Day approaching, I thought I’d share my tribute to my Mum.  She passed away over Christmas suddenly and unexpectedly and my whole family miss her very much………

Thank You Mum

For letting me hide behind your skirt when I was frightened

For making clothes for us when you had none yourself

For making me feel safe

For coming home from work at lunchtime to make sure we were OK

For always making me feel special and loved

For always being there

For giving me your strength and determination

For trusting me with responsibility

For knowing me so well

For so many happy memories

For helping me believe that I can do anything and everything

For giving your all to others

For giving me my sisters and my brother

For loving me for always

I am so proud to be your daughter

Something that has helped is to think about what she would say. I found these words (by Anon)

“Miss me a little – but not too long
And not with your head bowed low
Remember the love that we once shared
Miss me – but let me go”

3 thoughts on “Mum; Sharing some personal thoughts

Leave a Reply

